Main menu


The Oscars carpet from red to gold


Oscars Festival

It looks like the Oscars red carpet is going to be a completely different look because it won't be the red of this world, which will be champagne gold this year.

And according to what was published by the Daily Mail website, the equipment team laid out the big carpet on the famous Hollywood Boulevard, where the celebrities will arrive for the biggest night of the year for filming on Sunday.

It's no doubt a big change as the iconic awards show has had a red carpet since 1961, that's 62 years old.

The Oscars will be hosted at the usual venue, the Dolby Theater in Hollywood.

The Oscars announces a group of its presenters, most notably Nicole Kidman and Salma Hayek

And the Academy of Films “Oscars” announced the change of the order of the presenters at the ninety-fifth Academy Awards, which will be held on the morning of March 13, at exactly four o’clock in the morning Egypt time, where Haley Bailey, Antonio Banderas, Elizabeth Banks, Jessica Chastain, John Chu and Andrew Garfield will present. Hugh Grant, Danny Gurira, Salma Hayek Pinault, Nicole Kidman, Florence Bowe and Sigourney Weaver were some of the awards on Monday night, according to the report published on the "deadline" website.

Oscars 2023

Joining the newly announced presenters are: previously announced Riz Ahmed, Emily Blunt, Glenn Close, Jennifer Connelly, Ariana DeBose, Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne Johnson, Michael B Jordan, Troy Cutsor, Jonathan Majors, Melissa McCarthy, Janelle Monae, Deepika Padukone. Padukone, Questlove, Zoe Saldana and Donnie Yen, with more award recipients to be revealed this week.

The 95th Academy Awards will be held at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, and the top-grossing films of 2022 are Avatar: The Way of Water and Top Gun: Maverick, along with All Quiet on the Western Front, The Banshees of Inisherin, and The Banshees of Inisherin. Elvis The Fabelmans, Tár, and more, ABC will broadcast the ceremony live from coast to coast, along with more than 200 countries around the world.

Oscar ready

They are awards for artistic and technical merit in the field of the film industry. The awards are given annually by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The awards are an international recognition of excellence in cinematic achievement as assessed by the Academy's voting members. The various category winners are awarded a copy of a golden statuette, officially called the Academy Award for Excellence, although it is more commonly referred to by its name, "The Oscars". The statuette depicts a knight in the Art Deco style.

The award was originally sculpted by George Stanley from a design sketch by Cedric Gibbons. It was first presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in 1929 at a private dinner hosted by Douglas Fairbanks at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, an event that later became known as the first Academy Awards. The Academy Awards ceremony was first broadcast by radio in 1930, and on television in 1953. It is the oldest entertainment awards ceremony and is now broadcast live all over the world. The award also represents the oldest of the four major annual American entertainment awards; Her other three equations — the TV Emmy Awards, the Tony Awards for theater, and the Grammy Awards for music — have been modeled after her. It is widely referred to as the most prestigious and prestigious competitive award in entertainment.

The 92nd Academy Awards, which honor the best films of 2019, took place on February 9, 2020. Like the previous ceremony, there was no host. The ceremony was broadcast on ABC. It was held at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles, California, for the eighteenth year in a row. This ceremony marked the first time in Oscar history that more than three films received ten or more nominations. A total of 3,140 Oscar statuettes have been awarded since its creation in 1929.

Historical overview

The first presentation of the Academy Awards took place on May 15, 1929, at a private gala dinner at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel with about 270 people in attendance.

The post awards ceremony was held at the Mayfair Hotel. Guest tickets to that night's gala cost $5, equivalent to $74 in 2020 dollars. Fifteen statuettes were awarded to honor artists, directors, and other participants in the film industry at the time, for their work during the period 1927–1928. The ceremony lasted 15 minutes.

The winners were announced to the media three months in advance. That changed at the second ceremony in 1930. From then on, and for the rest of the first decade, the results were published to newspapers at 11:00 pm on the night of the awards ceremony. This method was used until 1940, when the Los Angeles Times announced the winners before the ceremony began. As a result, since 1941 the Academy has used a sealed envelope to reveal the names of the winners.


Historians do not agree on the origin of the word "Oscar", but it is rumored that the Academy's librarian Margaret Harrick said when she first saw the statue in 1928: "He looks like my Uncle Oscar." Some say the late actress Bette Davis named the name after her first husband.

Professional Journalist and Editor Since 2016 A graduate of the Workers' University, I love writing in entertainment, art, science and technology Bring out my passion through my writing